Blackshawhead Chapel : Diary & room booking details

SUNDAY MORNING SERVICE DETAILS (10.30 a.m.)

  • Sunday 27th May : Family service led by the congregation
  •  Sunday 3rd June : Linda Smith 
  • Sunday 10th June : 4pm Church Anniversary celebration led by Roger Munday (note : no morning service) 
  • Sunday 17th June : Rev. David Briggs 
  •  Sunday 24th June : Cafe Church for the  Great Get-together weekend 
  • Sunday 1st July : Rev Christine Griffiths (communion) 
  • Sunday 8th July: Margaret Collinge 
  • Sunday 15th July: Jonathan Whitaker 
  • Sunday 22nd July : Family service led by the congregation
  •  Sunday 29th July : Rev. Christine Griffiths (communion) 
  • Sunday 1st August: Carolyn Stafford 
  • Sunday 12th August : Rev Graham Smith 
  • Sunday 19th August : Tim Asquith 
  • Sunday 26th August Rev. David Briggs
The following events take place each week (or as noted) in the building 

Sunday 10.30a.m Morning service (further details opposite)
Monday 7.30 p.m Parish Council meeting last Monday of each month* 
(or as noted on the Parish Council page of the Village Website).
Tuesday 7.pm 
First Tuesday of each month R.C. Mass (Fr. John Gott)* 
Third Sunday of each month Short ‘alternative worship’ service led by us : April/July- Celtic prayers; May/Aug -Taize music; June/Sept - service of healing.
Wednesday 9.30-11.30am during term-times : TABs (Toddler and Babies)*
Wednesday 11.30a.m.-1.30p.m Art and Craft Group*
Thursday 10.30am - 2 pm MONTHLY (usually last Thursday of month): ‘Chapel Cafe’ - coffee, cake and conversation*
Thursday 8 p.m Fellowship meeting (as announced) 
Friday evenings fortnightly : Blackshaw Gaming Club*
Further details here.
(* denotes non-church-run private let)

Room Hire

We have a selection of rooms available for hire.
We hire out the upper hall, or the two lower rooms, in each case complete with kitchen use.
Hire charges depend on whether the proposed use is commercial/private; community, or charitable.

Hire charges for either the upper or both lower rooms are currently :
Private parties & commercial (entry-charging) use : £15/hour for the first 2 hours, then £10/hour.
Use by community & non-profit-making groups: £7.50/hour for the first 2 hours, then £5/hour.
Charitable use (eg registered charity fundraisers) : free of charge at our discretion.
Please email us with your enquiry.

For information the following dates are already booked (as well as weekly events as above):
Alternate Friday evgs (gaming club-see above) : Friday 8th Jun (evening) Saturday 9th June (all day) Sunday 10th June (all day), Thursday 14th June (evg) Thursday 21st June (am/pm)  Tues 17th July (pm & evg) Wednesday 18 & Thursday 19th July  (all day)
Blackshawhead Chapel 
Blackshaw Head 
Hebden Bridge 
England 
HX7 7JY

Telephone Christine: 01706 839032
Telephone Roger: 01422 844214